You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hike # 7 : Climbing Pen-y-ghent

in #travel6 years ago

Wow! This is really a great series. I love how you can express your fears and feelings. That's the real part, isn't it? How you do with yourself?

That fence on the way up just fascinates me. All the rocks. And the gazillion trips to the fence to stack them. It's just amazing to me. In my part of the world if property is that rocky it's just mostly left. I guess that is the difference in size and scale between the two countries.

The parts where you had to scramble look a lot like the places I have to scramble around here. With one huge difference. Mine are in a steep canyon with the walls reaching UP not down.

Thanks for the truly great post. I really enjoyed it,

Sort:  

Thanks @bigtom13, I try to entertain and it seems to work somewhat and sometimes. I still have Whernside to conquer yet, this biggest of the three. Hopefully next week if the weather doesn't suck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40