You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #75 Hurry to the North Woods

in #travel6 years ago

I made several high speed trips the other way. From the west to Chi town. One time was a trip to buy genuine jelly bellies. They weren't yet available west of Chicago :) It is flat. I was really grateful to be so far north this trip. And I found stuff to look at in the flat.

Sturgis is in one of the most beautiful and endearing parts of the US for me. The Black Hills. I just love it there but clear out by the middle of July because there are so many slow and noisy Harley's on the roads. Many with inexperienced riders that just compound the problem.

Equipment is part of the ride. I may look like a rolling goodwill store, but every piece is tested and works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42