You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rewriting Happily Ever After

in #travel8 years ago

Hi Monica! I met you in the steemit.chat rooms!!

Wow this post is really awesome!! I really like your take on the 'Pie Chart Percentages' and stuff!!

About 11 years ago, my former wife decided to leave. In that time, I had to acknowledge my loss, but find many different ways to keep on going - Focusing on health, friends and career were a big part of helping me get through that hard time in my life.

Today, I'm single, but I have many different friendships, Non-physical relationships, and hobbies and a career that I love.

Sure, I'd love to be with somebody special again, but it's not a priority - I'm having a ton of fun choosing the person I've always wanted to be. I think people can lose sight of their own hopes and dreams when a significant other comes into the picture, so in my mind, I think the next 'Love of my life' will have similar hopes and dreams - which would really enable a sense of 'Self and Couple' all in one.

That's the goal anyway hahah!!

Have a great day, and AWESOME POST!!

-bigedude

Sort:  

Thank you so much for reading! I appreciate the feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61