The Berlin Wall Graffiti, Germany, Europe

in #travel7 years ago

If you know story of germany at some point Berlin had a wall that was cutting the country into two.
Currently its mostly destroyed but whats left of the wall is.. a long graffiti and mural museum!

Here are my pictures from the visit.

Thats a scary panda


Gold Uncle Scrooge from Duck Tales (I loved this cartoon!)

If you visit Berlin - you have to check this sweet place!

Follow, Upvote, Resteem - @bigdaddy

Sort:  

Really great pictures. These graffiti and the last existing parts of the Berlin Wall are such impressive reminders of this sad part of Germany's history.

Great pics. Thanks for sharing. Berlin is a very interesting city.

I have a friend who visited Berlin recently and he posted a ton of pictures of awesome street art, definitely on my to-visit list.

Is Berlin known for its street art? I had no idea

I had no idea about this!

Nice how a negative remnant of the past can be turned into something positive in the future!

I enjoyed your pictures. Very interesting. I travel alot, but have not made it to Germany. Upvoted and followed.

"Destroy all the Smartphones" Ha! I like it.

Never have seen that and I LOVED DUCKTALES!!!Thank @bigdaddy

I saw that wall, in news and movie..

great...your post deserve upvote and resteem...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54