Temple of the Reclining Buddha, Bangkok, Thailand

in #travel7 years ago

This is an amazing place to visit while being in Bangkok. On local maps look for Wat Pho.

There is lots of statues and small temple alike places there to look at before getting the main attraction.


Loads of cats everywhere too.

Great historical paintings too.

And the main thing - Golen Buddha Laying (Reclining)

Its really huge, whole big room is with this.

Its a sacred place, notice the DO NOT TOUCH sign.

If you go to Bangkok, you have to check this place. Its amazing.

Follow, Upvote, Resteem - @bigdaddy

Sort:  

Great pics. Thanks for sharing.

Nice pictures, @bigdaddy. This is near the grand palace right? So many palaces and temples for the day i lost track.

Yes its close to there :)

Very good photographs , thank you . I also will one day visit Bangkok and make a visit to these temples

Thank you for posting. I love Thailand and its temples.

I LOVE BANGKOK.
I 'd like to visit

Go for it :)

Thanks for sharing.. brings back memories. I'd have to dig out the photos (early days of digital cameras so goodness knows where most are) But I do remember cats - Drives hubby mad when we are on holidays..never mind photos of the tourist sites.. I'm always chasing the cats.. I LOVE them lol! Try Morocco or Turkey!

Old pics are still good :)

That's a nice temple. Since there are cats everywhere I def have to visit this one next time we are in Bangkok. Is this the one they refer to as the sleeping Buddha? Never had the time to visit that one either!

There LOADs of cats there, i didnt have them on picture but literally loads. I think they are sacred there or so

Lol.. no picture of a cat.... even when there are so many! That's doesn't work in my world heheh... I always have more pictures of the cats than of the actual thing I'm visiting! hehe crazy cat lady here!

nice...you deserve upvote and resteem...

Me encantaría conocer ese templo, buen post

Nice ...visiting Thailand soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64