You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 2 in Paris for Team Beck - a visit to the Louvre

in #travel7 years ago

O my how lovely and took me back a few years. I was visiting him in U.K. and flew over to Paris for a week. He surprised me for the weekend, and after I picked him up at the Eurotrain, we went for dinner and drank a whole pitcher of beer. Then we kept seeing the Eiffel tour and could not find it every time we climbed off the tube it sat on the other side. This was very funny to us, enjoy Paris it really is worth it.

Sort:  

I can see how the Eiffel Tower could have gotten the best of you in that situation, @bigbear! 🤣🤣 A pitcher of beer could play havoc with anyone's sense of direction. Maybe the Tower really was jumping from one bank to the other. 😉

We managed to mess up public transport so many times (my favourite trick was picking the wrong direction for the bus) but we got the hang of it in the end and learned the value of the wisdom of three. It was all part of the fun in the end. Glad you enjoyed your trip there, and thanks for sharing a bit of comedy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69