Apple Picking And The Flea Market With Biddle

in #travel7 years ago

Hi, all! Biddle here again, today to tell you some fun tales of my adventures in New England! :) Today I went apple picking with some friends, as well as stopped at the Londonderry Flea Market to look for some deals on some last minute items that I'm going to sell at Granite State Comic Con next Saturday, September 26th at the Radisson Hotel in Manchester, NH. The flea market was great and I found some deals on some Funko Pop toys, as well as got some trading cards and star wars action figures to sell. That was a good time, but the best part of the day was definitely apple picking with friends.

The farm we visited for apple picking was called "Meadow Ledge Farm" in Loudon, NH (http://www.meadowledgefarm.com/) and they were awesome. As we got there, we heard a guitarist singing songs about apple picking and how he wouldn't want to live in the city. haha He was a funny guy with a local, folky style. It was just for the fun of it and the entertainment of those waiting in line for food or waiting for the next pick up to go to the apple fields.

We rode on the back of a tractor (a fun novelty, though nothing special) out to the apple picking area, where they told us of the many types they had, gave us the rundown of the rules, then let us on the loose.

This is my beautiful girlfriend who I love and I :)


and some candids of me and my friends!


The Apple Cider Donuts They Make Are Amazing!!!



I'm telling you, one bite into those deep fried delicacies and I had a new favorite pastry. I hadn't been there before but heard good things about the donuts. They did not disappoint and it made me understand why they were voted 2nd best Apple farm in the state. We got 2 dozen donuts, a limit they put due to the high demand. They even have shirts that say:

"I survived the apple cider donut line"

I had 2 donuts on the way home and 2 more already today. I plan to have some throughout the week and will be having an apple a day during the work week for sure. We got a few types and collected about 10 pounds worth. It was a great trip and a real dose of fall, just as we approach it. I'm very excited for the fall, as fall in New England is just about my favorite weather! Brisk mornings and nights and cool days, with foliage that inspired some of the greatest artists, poets, and story tellers of all time.

I think I'm going to write some more content regarding the crypto-climate soon, so stay tuned for more news! I'll keep sharing my fun stories with you though too and I'd love to hear from everyone about any fun trips they had recently too so please comment and join in the community! Steemit is such a fun place to connect with everyone! :)

Thanks for reading! :)

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

Craving some cider and donuts after reading this

They were so fricken good, I'm telling you! :)

Thanks for sharing. Love it. Followed...

Thanks for reading and following! :)

I love apples and doughnuts!
I want some...

haha They are delicious for sure! :)

I would love to try those apple cider donuts :D

I recommend! :) :)

If ever you find yourself in New Hampshire in the Fall, get them!

Will do @biddle ! Thanks for letting me know :)

Full life enjoy friend. In with beautiful girlfriend . thanks for sharing. biddle

Thanks @mintu ! I do feel very blessed! :) Thank you for reading! :)

I think apple picking is perfect because it always ends in copious amounts of apple pie & fresh apples for days DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CIDER!!!!!!

IM FOLLOWING & UPVOTING EVERYONE THAT COMMENTED ON THIS ARTICLE :))))

Agreed! My gf will be making apple crisp too! :) Thanks for the positivity and sharing your vote! :)

sounds DELISH!!!!!!!! enjoy

really so nice steemit working,nice trip,great photo capture, thanks for good sharing

Following for updates,,,,

Thanks! :)

I also love doughnuts:) appetite, go buy it!

They're soooo good! :) Thanks for reading! :)

Those donuts look ridiculous!!! There's an apple orchard down the street from me right now and I'm glad they don't have those because I'd be 400 lbs.

Seriously! :) They were/still are (but almost gone, me bringing a few to work every day) so damn good!!! If I lived close by I'd weigh 100 lbs more. haha

Looks delicious!!!

So good, I recommend them for sure! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64