Unexpected travel to Pokhara ! Heaven On Earth ! NEPAL

in #travel6 years ago

Pokhara, situated at an altitude of 827m from the sea level and 200km west of Kathmandu valley is a remarkable place with natural scenery. It also known as city of adventure .This city has beautiful lakes and offers stunning panoramic views of Himalayan peaks. It has not only become the starting point for most popular trekking but also a place to spend some beautiful time. Many people from far and wide come to Pokhara to enjoy the pleasant surrounding and nature’s gift in Pokhara. Let me stop here describing the beauty of Pokhara in words. I’ll explain my unexpected journey from Kathmandu to Pokhara with few pictures captured during that time .
I was just surfing through the news feed along with chatting with my friends on Facebook. a message then popped up .It was from Wewanderasia (Hugo and Niomi husband and wife, traveller and blogger)

They needed some help regarding travel to Nepal from India. Moreover, they wanted to know about the places to visit in short time. We had a conversation and we decide to meet . We met the day after at Kathmandu temple hotel located in Thamel. They were all set to visit Nepal and I was glad because I was helping them to explore my birthplace.

IMAG1317.jpg

IMAG1318.jpg

We had good time talking about their experience travelling countries in asia .They visited thailand vietnam , srilanka and india. Nepal was the last country in their bucket list.They could stay in Nepal for few weeks only. They were travelling continuously for months and obviously tired. But i could see the hunger in their eyes to explore the beauty of Nepal. So i suggested to visit some UNESCO listed world heritage sites of Nepal. They wanted to travel via vehicles not trek due to limited time and their health issues. We three met for the first time and we felt comfortable with each other.

The next day i got a call from them. They needed help getting the permission to fly drone for their vlog shoot. I talked to aviation centre officer .unfortunately, aviation centre could not grant them permission as they were foreigners. the officer from the aviation department said it will take at least a week. They didnt had much time so they planned to take bus to Bandipur after days without drone. Hugo requested me to to join them in pokhara and help them with their vlog. I was on the cloud nine as it would be my first visit to the most beautiful city of Nepal . It was unexpected request from Hugo. Therefore, I agreed happily. They wandered inside kathmandu for 3 days and went to bandipur. After visiting bandipur they took bus to pokhara and I had to go to pokhara as we planned.
I took a micro van to Pokhara. Hurray! The journey begins a journey from out of the blue. After few hours i reached there. I contacted Hugh as they were already in pokhara. He called me to Shangrila hotel where we were supposed to stay.
The air of Pokhara was somehow different from Kathmandu. I was starting to feel the fresh air. We watched the golden hour sunset view of machhapuchre (fishtail mountain was amazing). It was magnificent.

The first day in Pokhara was almost over. We then had dinner and planned for the other days. Our main concern was we to shoot the beautiful sunrise and the fishtail mountain but the weather was not so good for next few day. So we couldn’t shoot any vlogs. Since we were visiting during election time due to which we face few other problems. On the other hand, Niomi felt sick and Hugo could not go out for shooting vlogs alone. They stayed at hotel and i went out to roam.

The other day i woke up at 6 in the morning. There was strike so i had to walk. I went to the park near Fewa lake to spend some time there. I met a guy from Darjeling,india and his aunt. As I was Alone i thought to go around with them. so we they gave me company while boating on Fewa lake. We sailed over the Fewa for 2-3 hours which was amazing experience. The best thing about Fewa lake is it acts a mirror for fishtail mountain and an observer can see the reflection below Fewa lake. Weather didn’t favour me even today. The fishtail mountain was surrounded by clouds so to see the refection was just a far cry for me. However the day was awesome and I spent a quality time around Fewa lake with two new people who had become my friends by the end of the day.

IMAG1352.jpg

IMAG1383.jpg

IMAG1370.jpg

IMAG1501.jpg

IMAG1458.jpg

I returned to hotel at 5 in the evening. Niomi was still sick and they were not willing to go out next day . So i made a plan with my new darjelling friend for the next day. They were staying next doors in the same Shangrila hotel where I was staying with Hugo and Noimi. We woke up at 5 in the morning and started walking to the top of the hill toward world peace stupa .

IMAG1529.jpg

IMAG1536.jpg

IMAG1565.jpg

IMAG1542.jpg

As we were walking towards stupa, i met a couple riding on a horse. I always feel so joy to talk with people from other countries and also to know the reason to call on Nepal. It was strange to know that the guys was from the United states of America and the girl was from China. It was good to know that people from different parts of the world being together for lifetime .The girl wasn’t fluent in english but the guy knew chinese language well. According to them, they got engaged about an year ago. Furthermore, they were travelling to Nepal to get relief from their everyday schedule. Time passed so fast talking to them i didn’t felt that i was walking on the inclined road towards stupa. We reached to stupa and had quality time there. Then we two brothers chilled at the Fewa lake’s side.later on that day we went to David falls. It was one of the most beautiful falls I have ever encountered in my life.
lakeside.PNG

IMAG1637.jpg

IMAG1629.jpg

The very next day i had to return to kathmandu due to some urgent work. Hugo and Niomi were so tired they could not vlog but they went for boating on fewa lake. Again the weather came in their way. Rain ruined all their plans. The perfect sunrise in Pokhara was like myth to them as they didn’t got a glance of it in their Pokhara stay of 3 days. They returned back to kathmandu and to their home canada. I wish they didn’t call me a bad luck since their Pokhara visit with me wasn’t a good one. But overall we spent good time together. I have good friendship with them. Their next plan was to road trip canada on a caravan.

huog1.PNG
nio.PNG

I had never met so sweet couple.i miss them. I look forward to meet such people anytime of my life. I am happy I helped them to the best I could have. I wish them good luck for their youtube channel and hope you guys liked my blog .You can visit wewanderasia youtube channel. This is the end to my first and yes very unexpected tour to pokhara.

hugo.PNG

@bibkchhetri

Thanks for visiting my vlog. Leave your Footprints :)

Sort:  

You got a 14.29% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @bibkchhetri!

Happy Holi! I'm in Kathmandu right now and was in Pokhara last month with @suitcasemama :)

wow, nice place.

sahi xa bro ma ni gako xu (Y)

I was there during the new year for 3-4 days. Apart from these, the new year Eve street Festival is popular in Pokhara !
Visit Nepal
Visit Pokhara
Welcome To Nepal

visit nepal :) promote nepal

Bado maja vayexa 😁

Moj garexa keto le khaire sanga 😀😀

purai ho ni solti haha

You got a 22.12% upvote from @ebargains courtesy of @bibkchhetri!

You got a 1.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bibkchhetri!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 16.67% upvote from @hotbot courtesy of @bibkchhetri!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58271.24
ETH 3134.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22