You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember, Remember, It’s Not Yet September

in #travel7 years ago

everything has not changed. I realized how much I changed, big time,
I no longer fit in the puzzle, but to overcome boredom and to deal with the travel nostalgia, I try to do the same - live for the moment.

I have the same experience! Coming back home to Jakarta last year after living abroad and traveling for 8 years by my self was a huge struggle! Apart from my biggest fear of settling down, I was very restless because everything and EVERYONE, was the same. I've changed so much I can no longer relate to my old friends from school who still laugh at the same jokes. Which was sad in a way, but also made me glad I left.

When I came home I promised my self that I wont stop traveling and to have at least one trip short/long once a month. Living for the moment is of course important, but these monthly trips are what kept my sane for the past year. And although I'm still in Indonesia, I managed to escape Jakarta and live a nomad life around central Indonesia while having a steady corporate job.

Loving life, because yes.......

everything just turned out fine

Following you :)
I'm new to steemit but I'm sure if you follow me we can be best penpals :)))

Sort:  

Very nice, I hope you'll have more travels in the future.

Yeah, Jakarta will only make you feel depressed. I believe there are nicer places in Indonesia where you can stay. I love Jatinanggor personally, as I have some friends from there.

Thanks, keep writing and I'll see what you post these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62