You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kayaking the Albion River -- (Check Out the Floating Cabins!)

in #travel7 years ago

Do You Canoe? :-)
I floated down the Payette River in Idaho yesterday morning. I took a truck driver with me - he was taken off of the road for a week for stress, so I invited him along for some R&R - plus I needed a partner to help with the logistics involved. It was a great time on the river!

Nice pics! Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

I have not canoed before... is it much different than kayaking? With the shape of a canoe, I'd imagine it takes more balance.

Yes, there is nothing like floating down a river to relieve stress! The gentle lapping of the water against your boat, a slight breeze at your face, the warm sunshine on your skin... so nice! All is as it should be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66