Starting the day right

in #travel5 years ago

It’s that time again when my body tells me that he does not like the change of climate, food and overall hygiene from Germany to Bali. In other words, I got the very famous Bali Belly.

Bali Belly is very well known for some kind of travel sickness and it’s mostly diarrhea. Luckily it’s not that bad in my case, but still I’m very careful and stick to western food and porridge for breakfast.

Can’t give up my coffee in the morning, it’s to delicious.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Ah sorry to hear. I'm in Seminyak now. Bali is great.

Enjoy Bali. I will have to rest for another few days but will be back on my feet soon...hopefully.

Bali belly is a terrible thing. You have to be so careful with what you eat and where you eat and washing your hands. Whenever you get complacent is when you end up getting it of course. I I'm sorry that you got it but glad to hear that you are ok now and I hope you have enjoyed Bali xx

Posted using Partiko Android

It truly is terrible. But I’m ok. Have had worth things in Asia than a Bali belly. Unfortunately I have a very sensitive stomach, that’s why. It’s going into rainy season now and this is the time when most people get sick here. Pretty hot and sticky at the moment. I enjoy as much as I can without surfing 😏

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.24% upvote from us for your 750 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74