You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Swiss Adventure: Day 6 - An Afternoon In Zurich (MyPictureDay)

in #travel7 years ago

These photos are like...magical. Haha. I have never been to any of these places and it's just incredible that they even exist! I have spent most of my life in the desert and I don't get out much, so photos like these are like a little slice of heaven for me! Thanks for bringing everything closer! :)

Sort:  

There are so many really cool and amazing places in Switzerland. It helps that I love photography too so I spend ages working on getting the right image (much to the annoyance of my wife who just wants to see the places!)

It's more than a pleasure to provide this images for your enjoyment. I'm sure there are some really great photo opportunities in the desert!

There is a definite beauty to the desert. The sunsets are second to none, the sky feels HUGE and you can't find haboobs and saguaros too many other places, but there is something truly magical about old places with a history. Arizona has barely been a state for 100 years, prior to that the history is found in Native American tribes, and that's all amazing too! But Europe just dazzles me! I can't wait to go one day! For now, I will look at pictures and live vicariously through them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55