You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New York City visit for Paul Simon concert - Grand Central and Flushing Meadows Park photos

in #travel6 years ago

New York the great city, they say the lights will amaze you, the empire state building very popular, I have been hearing of new york but never visited, I hope one day I will be able to see this city to confirm for myself the stories.

Sort:  

Great place to visit indeed. There is really entirely too much to ever do. Anything you want to do is like a mini event to itself. I wouldn't want to live there because it is just too busy all of the time. Downtown Philly is busy and far less busy and I wouldn't want to live there either. It is amazing how much things can change from awful slum like streets to very cool streets with beyond upscale businesses and shops.

The whole Broadway area is like going on a bit of a vacation itself. The prices are higher for everything. Driving is not even feasible. It's either a taxi, Uber, subway, train, or just walk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71