You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling to Southeast Asia: Night train to Chiang Mai, the unofficial world capital of digital nomads

in #travel7 years ago

I never understood people who decide on their own you do not speak the same language. Once I participated in a conversation where two guys were discussing women in general thinking I don't understand them... it was eye-opening experience :D

Sort:  

I am always extremely cautious to talk about people when I think they don't understand me. I heard so many (pretty funny) stories about people talking trash about others without realising they can understand them ^^

German is a rather safe call in Asia, but you never know. With regards to english however I always assume people understand me.

I assume the same, although most of the people I was meeting in Indonesia this summer were German-speaking, so I wouldn't consider it safe. I was free to speak Bulgarian, nobody understands that one, hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43