You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Driving or Flying - What is Safer?

in #travel6 years ago

Sure there are way more deaths on the road then there every will be from flight travel. I wonder though how big the difference would be if we looked at deaths per flight vs deaths per car ride.

Regardless I think people feel more anxious about air travel because if something goes wrong, then it REALLY goes wrong. You also have a real lack of control over what happens when on a plane, compared to when you are driving. Hence why the perceived risk of flight is much greater.

I've always felt safer on a plane, it just seems too real that any idiot on the road could cross lanes and crash into me at any time (I still drive everyday though).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65