Treasure of the North -- Kapurpurawan Rock Formation

in #travel7 years ago

Few years ago, my friends and I decided to travel up north to see the wonders of Ilocos. As I was browsing through our old pictures and planning on how to tell you our adventures, I realized that one blog post is not enough to tell you about it. So in the next few days, I will only be posting about our Ilocos adventure. This will be the first post about it.

You might think we're crazy to drive 10 hours just to see these sites. But after many years, looking at these pictures I'd say that it was worth the effort and there is no doubt that I will do it again very soon.

Visting Kapurpurawan Rock Formation is one of my favorite part of the trip. The rocks are actually limestone formation that is crafted by nature. Kapurpurawan came from the Ilocos word "puraw" which means white. Obviously they named it Kapurpurawan because the rocks are creamy white like milk.

Intro.JPG

KP1.JPG

KP2.JPG

We were still allowed to play at the rock formations back then but I've recently heard that this is now discouraged since the formations were damaged by a typhoon and is now very fragile. I'm not 100% sure about this information though.

IMG_2344.JPG

JUMPSHOTKP5.JPG

The formation is fronting the Bangui Bay, the rock formation helps the bay create magnificent waves. Combining them together makes the place magical. By the way, that picture below proves that I am the real Moana.

IMG_2395.JPG

I am wishing that the rock formation lasts forever so that the future generation gets to see what magic the forces of nature can do.

KP10.JPG

KP11.JPG

IMG_2425.JPG

If you have made it this far, thank you. :)

Follow me @beng05
My Logo.JPG

Sort:  

I've heard of it thu i haven't been..perhaps next time. thanks sa share :)

Hi! You should definitely visit. :)

is that after laoag?

Yes it is after Laoag. Its exactly located in Burgos. :)

will check how far it is :) ta!

Kapurpurawan looks amazing!

I love the jumping pic with your friends. :)

It is amazing! Yes, it really brought back memories. Glad you liked it. :)

Absolutely @sidwrites

Yes....that is nice place to visit with our friends.

It is @happyphoenix although its sad that you can't really go in it anymore. I just got confirmation. But you can still appreciate it from afar. :)

This is nice. Show us more!

I will post more of our adventure tomorrow. Thanks for dropping by @guyverckw! :)

Oh wow ! That's really cool ! Upped ! 👍👍👍

Costless awesomeness....

Thanks binoddahal! :)

No sister....No need to mention....

Congratulations @beng05! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

haha so funny how they are sitting beside each other xD

My friends are the best, they are really funny. Thanks @freeze. :)

Love your pic at the edge. Seems like a relaxing view.

Yes. Very relaxing. Thanks @luvabi. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.33 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yey! Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77