Arrived in Phuket, Thailand!

in #travel7 years ago

I arrived today at the Phuket International Airport (HKT) and from the first step I took outside, I knew this city will be one to remember. After a warm welcome from the locals, I walked myself outside and looked for a method of transportation to my hotel. I found a mini bus which was willing to take me to Patong for 180 Baht ($6 approximately).

WhatsApp Image 2017-08-07 at 6.09.04 AM.jpeg

Transportation

be wary of the service you take to your destination. I took the minibus before reading this TripAdvisor post.

It's supposed to be filled up before it takes off, I read it can take around 30 minutes. Luckily for me, it took 5 minutes for everyone to buy the tickets for the mini bus. Another warning about taking this service is that in the middle of the way, they will stop at a travel agency for the people that don't have a hotel yet, to buy a plan with them. They also write down the locations of the hotels, even though before you get in the minibus you had told them your destination; This might take some time depending on the group's decisiveness.

Patong Paragon

was my hotel of choice due to its affordable rates, location, and pictures they portrayed. I paid $25 for a room that I will share with a friend. Not bad for a 4-star hotel with a view of the beach, and a big pool.

WhatsApp Image 2017-08-07 at 6.09.04 AM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2017-08-07 at 6.09.04 AM (1).jpeg

After settling in, I went on a walk around the city and the beach. The beach was a little dirty, also nothing compared to the pictures on google, but still beautiful.

WhatsApp Image 2017-08-07 at 6.09.04 AM (3).jpeg

There seem to be a lot of activities to do in the beach such as jet skiing and wind surfing.


Songs to hear during a walk in this beach.


.

I discovered Dj Willy William from J Balvins hit Mi Gente.

If you are in the Phuket, hmu! I will be here for a week. Also is there a Steem community in Thailand?

Don't be scared to travel fellow Steemians! It will change your life.

Sort:  

I think the weather is cloudy and rainy? you can't compare under different weather, phuket is gorgeous, I love it, lots of hidden beaches, get on a bike and explore. And enjoy ur stay over there.

It has been very sunny most of the time. I went to monkey islands yesterday it was beautiful!

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75