Let's travel to: Floating market of Pattaya, Thailand.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi there steemians: I've been touring around the floating market in Pattaya. Which is not touristy compare to other floating market. It representing the cultures and tradition. Provide the amphibian-boat rides. Introducing the hundreds of wooden houses built in. Tourists will be enjoying the different shows considering the architectures and river side life.
IMG_20170828_112059_1.jpg

FLOATING VENDORS

The eye catching vendors navigate, serve foods, fruits, drinks and offer snacks.
IMG_20170828_111447.jpg
IMG_20170828_114040.jpg
IMG_20170828_105840.jpg

FINGER FOODS

In every corner of the market. It offers different kinds of especialty. You'll definitely like it. Because everything thai foods are tasty and delicious.
IMG_20170828_110043.jpg

SOUVENIR SHOPS

Inside has many souvenirs and very stylish thai clothes. Tourist buying a souvenir inside for their families and friends back home.
IMG_20170828_105433.jpg

EXPERIENCED PUDDLING THE BOAT

Kuya (boatman) allow me to do it on my own puddling the boat around for them. Honestly, I don't want to do it again. Just for fun can be. Well, trying is best part to experienced.
IMG_20170828_112932.jpg
At this time I turned over my responsibility to him. So kuya I know the feeling you have while puddling us around. 😊 Thank you for the safe trip.🙏
IMG_20170828_111906.jpg

MEET FRIENDS ON BOARD

Awesome to met new friends on board. Talking and sharing travel stories in a short period of time. It is enjoyable moment while passes through the canal and under the wooden bridges.
IMG_20170828_113606.jpg

This floating market is the biggest in eastern part of Thailand.
IMG_20170828_110429.jpg

Thank you for reading and supporting my travel posts. 💚

How to get there?
Since I was staying in station 3 of Central pattaya.
√I deal with a taxi driver for 200 baht going to floating market. It's not easy to get ride especially for foreigners. Local people there expecting for you to pay more than that.

I suggest for you to be patient in dealing the price when it comes to transportation. 👍

√Entrance fee 800baht including the monkey show, zipline, and photoshot.

If you have something to ask about floating market. Let me know. I'm happy to interact with you😊

Much love,
Bella

Sort:  

You just made me realize how much I want thai food :))) very atmospheric photos. Upvoted and followed!

Yeah. Thai food has best taste for me. 😊 thanks for the support. Followed you bacK.

Nice! I am glad to see you enjoying yourself. Have a great weekend!

Thank you so much. Have a great weekend too. Happy steeming🤗

Does people visit pattaya only for floating market? :P I think there is more interesting thing than this in pattaya. Hehe just kidding. I love this place my friend recently been to this place he goes to pattaya whenever he want to write a new movie script. I wanna visit this place soon.

Nah. You have to visit there. Yeah, many tourist spots in Pattaya. I've been to different places. I will write it soon. 😊 Wow! Your friend is a movie director?

Yes. He make films in tollywood industry.

Well, I am not familiar tollywood. It is not hollywood industry?🙂

It's not hollywood. It's tollywood south Indian's famous film industry. Did you heard movie called baahubali?

I haven't heard that movie. What is all about? Ah, I might gonna search for it. 😊

Search in google. It's a biggest film ever made in the history of Indian film industry. It's is about love, war, evil and kingdom.

Sounds interesting. Actually, I'm a fan of Amir khan. Famous actor in india. Isn't it?

I been in Thailand many times but haven't been yet in Floating Market... Ang ganda naman dyan. Next time :)

Wow. Which place you've been to Thailand? Yes. Ganda dito marami ka makikita. Salamat include mo sa bucket list. Hehe.

Nakapunta ako sa Chiang Mai, Phuket, Pattaya at diyan sa Bangkok pero hindi ko pa yan napuntahan na Floating Market... hehe sana makabalik ulit don :)

Ahuh! ! Next time sama muna tong floating market. Hehe. I like chiang mai. I never been to phuket yet.

hehe oo bucket list na yan. :D ako din gusto ko yung sumakay kami don sa malaking Elepante. lol

The best part yun ng chiang mai tour. Hahaha

Oo nga hehe. Tara balik tayo don! haha

Soon. I'm planning to visit vietnam and laos next year.

Hopefully maka ari ko soon. Salamat sa post manko keep it up!

You must go there manko. Nindot niya lingaw nga experienced. Salamat sab sa support manko😊

You are welcome. See you soon.

Nice Post! I love Thailand!

Agree. Especially Thai foods. I so love it then almost everything are cheap.😊

Agreed! The value is incredible in this part of the world!

Yeah. I wanted to go back there to live in the country side which is not costly. I found the place in chiang mai.

@fernwehninja , this is the same as we were oi? @bellatravelph Lovely photo's !

Thank you😊 wow! ! You guys been there already before me huh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51