My Costa Rica Adventure

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

It was only 2 weeks duration, but the beauty I witnessed on sights and people was almost enough to retain me in there, I have only come back to UK so I can finish my studies before going off-grid.
For my pure joy, when you cross with locals they will always say "Buenos dias", "hola" or even their "Pura vida" term which simply translated, it means “simple life” or “pure life”, but there in Costa Rica, it is more than just a saying—it is a way of life.

I was very lucky for having a friend living in Costa Rica who guided me through all my holidays to the best spots to eat and photograph. Many species were photographed others only appreciated such as the fire-flies by the beach at night (such a blissful moment that one).

When travelling to Costa Rica I highly recommend to take some extra money as it can be quite expensive, comparing with Mexico's rate. Yes, you should definitely take a fan, an electrical or manual, mosquito repellent and a hammock to enjoy the moment wherever you go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29