You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our unexpected adventure - Reunion Island 3

in #travel7 years ago

They do look like ant hills! Very brave of you both to hike to the volcano when it erupted less than a year ago. Amazing how the landscape changes from the lush outskirts with the cow grazing to the desolate craters with deep caverns.

My husband and I took a trip to Maui when there happened to be a volcano eruption at the Big Island “next door”. I had hoped to see lava flowing and all the things you see on TV. Bummer when all we saw were ocean around us. Lol. I heard the lava did flow into the ocean but Maui was too far to witness earth’s beauty (and terror).

Thank you for sharing your wonderful photos on your journey. Sorry to read about the teaching job. You and Asher took the proverbial phrase

When life gives you lemons, make lemonade

and made it into a journey you both will treasure always.

Safe journeys!

Sort:  

Yup, making some lemonade here :)
I did get to see the lava flows on the Big Island a few years back... very impressive to watch it slowly creep its way onto the roads and the ocean. It's a beautiful sight I'm sure you'll have the chance to see it one day. If not, then like you say... no biggie, you're still in paradise!

Thank you for the lovely comment @beeyou

Thank you for sharing your awesome photos (and commentary, of course). I may not be able to enjoy clear skies and sparking blue ocean right now in this winter cold, but it does brighten my day when I can see the beauty of the world thorough someone else's "lens". :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65