My City ❤️

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

20170803_160650_HDR.jpg

I know I've already shared a photo of Edinburgh Castle but I was walking through the city yesterday and snapped this image.

I was born just outside Edinburgh, lived within the city for almost 6 years and yet every time I walk past the castle, I can't help but feel a sense of pride and amazement - I mean we have a castle in the middle of the city for goodness sake - but you'd think I'd be used to it by now!
Did you know the oldest part of the castle, St Mary's Chapel, was built in the 12th century?!

I love that all this history is right on my doorstep.

Anyway, just a snapshot of where I'm from 🙏🏻❤️

Sort:  

Beautiful place!! and great picture!

It really is! Thanks dude 🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16