Life Lessons from My Savage Travels - Episode 2: Budapest, Hungary

in #travel7 years ago

Budapest, Hungary

You... are Magnificent
Seductive
And Touristy af.



imageThis was taken on the freedom bridge when they closed it so people can gather and celebrate life. I met a girl there who does Acrobatic Yoga, photo creds are hers, she took this photo.
imageI'm enamoured by your beauty, Budapest.

The Story

In this Episode, I along with Jules, met these two Polish dudes on the street. We were walking around all day with our well practiced african accents, amused with ourselves for the "african" story we've created.

I apologize in advance for the shitty video editing and quality, it's part of being Savvy on the road. ;)

*I cringe at my own video making abilities, but bare withe me this is a good story.*

So... with a night well rested and their bellies filled with a delicious dinner whipped up by me...they took off extremely silently around 6am and left this note behind: ![image]() ![image]()
# The Lesson Now... if there is any lesson to be extrapolated from this crazy adventure it's that...

Stepping outside your comfort zone is where you'll really grow. imageAnd why not practice what makes you uncomfortable more often, so you can grow.

Paul shares his extrapolation of what insights he's gained through this experience:


Thank you for watching and I look forward to having more crazy adventures to share with you.
image
Until next time.
May the Savagery be with you.

Sort:  

AH yes I remember Budapest, went with 2 other lads. Ended missing flights and having to drive to Slovenia to get a passport... good times.

Sounds like fun!! Budapest is lovely. I could see myself living here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45