How i explored Thailand under $500.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Folks,

Today i'm going to be sharing about how i explored Thailand under $500 for a 7 day trip.

Travelling has always held an important place in my life and has also played a huge role in shaping me into the person i am today and has made me grow and develop various perspectives i have about life.

I'm 21 and the only daughter to my parents. Last June for the first time in my life, i decided to do a solo trip to Thailand for a good 7 days.

Of course it wasn't easy, but the experience was worth it.

So beginning with planning the entire itinerary, being a student i had a set budget of $500 (my savings) only.
My itinerary almost covered all the main areas in Thailand like Bangkok, Pattaya, Krabi, Phuket and Koh Phi Phi

It costed me about $200 on flights from Bangalore - Bangkok and Bangkok to Krabi to and fro.

Next came the accommodation, so for me it was always about spending more on experiences than the stay, so anything decent would do.

Throughout my trip, i stayed at a bunch of airbnb's which helped me not only save but also get local assistance from my hosts about how i should go about exploring.

So let's begin with Bangkok. Bangkok is known for its Skyscrapers and cheap shopping.
So i just had a day to spend in Bangkok in which i had to cover everything i wanted to do.
Since i had a limited time to spend, i decided to start off with shopping and exploring the local Thai food.
I took a Tuk-Tuk to a weekend market called Chatu-Chak where one can find and shop everything one could want.

As i told you, for me it has always been about spending on experiences. So in the later part of the evening i decided to visit Marriott Sukhumvit for the sunset for a drink amidst the infinity pool and skyscrapers.

The next day i had a visit to Pattaya early in the morning where i spent time relaxing at the beach, visited the Big Buddha Temple and got back to my stay in Bangkok where i had to pack up to catch a flight to Krabi.

The next stop was Krabi, where i had the most mesmerizing moments of my life.
Oh, and not to forget the sunset at Aonang, where i witnessed one of the best sunsets i have ever seen.

The above picture was shot on an Iphone 6S and has not been edited.

Later i decided to visit the very famous Railay Beach and also made a trip to Koh Phi Phi and Maya Bay.

Here are a few more pics of my trip in Krabi.

I also made a visit to the Walking Street in Phuket, after all why should boys have all the fun ? ;)

And that marked the end of my adventurous solo trip. :)

That solo trip to Thailand shall always be a memorable one. It has taught me a lot of things and has made me stronger and has changed my perspective about being alone.

I recommend everyone to solo travel at least once in lifetime. It's a very unique and beautiful experience you'll always cherish.

I hope this content was informative to you and could be of use in future.

For more posts follow @beautynbooty

Cheers !!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71