Coolest hotel lobby ever in Krabi, Thailand!

in #travel6 years ago

krabi-ritz-carlton-entrance.JPG

This is the coolest hotel "lobby" I have ever seen. To get to the reception area you have to walk across the water on square shaped stone slabs suspended just above the water.

My wife and I were visiting this hotel for dinner (it was down the street from the hotel we were staying at) and it was such a cool place that we had to keep walking around and taking pictures.

Sort:  

Congratulations @beautiful-travel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Resteemed

That is REALLY cool. But if I were to visit I would probably end up falling into the water whule stepping across the stones LOL

Haha ! I felt the same way. I actually took a video while I was walking across the stones, and the whole time I was thinking 'don't drop the phone in the water, you will ruin all the memories'.

ahaaahha Yep i would definitely drop my phone in there! I wonder if they ever had a guess fall in

Follow me for follow back (comment me)

Classy & cool.
Any idea the rate

It's pricey. I think it started around $600 USD/night. It's a Ritz Carlton property, (so really nice, but expensive)

Ooooh shit, it's so beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80