You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hue For The Holidays - Viet Road Trip Day 39+ - Hue, Vietnam

in #travel7 years ago

Dang son that old man coughing would've worried me too. How did you talk to him? Did you learned the language while you were there? Another great travel blog buddy. Talk to you later.

Sort:  

He spoke pretty good English. I only learned a few food and motorbike phrases in Vietnamese.

I think the guy's family was getting annoyed with me. I hadn't been drinking, but the man already had a few. He tried to keep up with me as I had my first few beers of the day. The old guy was pretty small and was getting really drunk. It seems like he was pretty hammered by the time I went back to my hotel. He was a real nice dude to drink with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69