You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Eden Project: Cornwall, UK

in #travel6 years ago

Amazing! I remember reading about this project when I graduated high school in '95. I too wish we had something like this in America. Looks like an awesomely humbling experience. (^_^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh, wow. That's pretty cool that you were hearing about it before they even started building it. I had never heard of it until we actually went there. It's a pretty amazing place for sure. You and I are close to the same age then, I was class of 93.

Yes, I subscribed to a magazine called OMNI and I remember reading about it there and wishing I could visit then. LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

ah nice. Yeah man, if you have the chance you should visit. There is actually a lot of cool stuff in Cornwall to look at. It's a pretty unique part of England. A lot of people just go to London, but there is a lot more to see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70