Germany #1: How to travel cheap around Europe by German railways (Deutsche Bahn)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello everyone, my today post will give short overview how to travel for low money. As first, I will describe the possibility to travel around the Europe with German national railways, called Deutsche Bahn.

Photo source: https://www.railblog.info/

Actually, Deutsche Bahn is one of the most expensive railway in the whole Europe. But also one of the most comfortable and punctual. Of course if they are not striking, what they like to do quiet often. I had already few times 'luck' to experience their strikes. Once it wasn't even that bad, as they have provided me with taxi.

Fortunately, they offer also possibility of very cheap trips around the Europe. There is a special offer called Sparpreis Europa. Thanks to to this offer my last trip to Amsterdam and back cost only 79€. DB helps with visiting 16 countries in Europe, among others, Croatia, England or Sweden. Prices for tickets start since 19,90€. The most expensive destination is London, and the cheapest is to visit the Czech Republic.

Here you can find full offer: https://www.bahn.de/p/view/angebot/sparpreis-europa/index.shtml.

I hope you enjoyed my first post about life and travel in Germany. Please upvote the post if you like it, follow for more, and leave a comment to let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Wow, you are still living the dream! I'm blown away by all the places you have traveled to. @beacze

Thanks! Your trip to Korea also looks great. Of course, photo with the cat is the best :) I would like to go one day to Asia. There is so many new stuff to experience.

Hey @beacze, nice post! 💪 You are traveling across eurupe? Thats cool.

Bay the way...every day we post cheap flight deals an other travel stuff! Maybe it is interesting for you! Enjoy 🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99