Croatia #1: Aquacolors - water park full of colors and fun

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone to my first post describing cool places to visit during travels around Europe. I start with the warm and sunny Croatia, one of the most amazing countries for the summer vacation!

Aquacolors is the biggest water park in Croatia. It is located in the middle of Istria, only two kilometers from the beautiful city called Poreč. It is one of two very new water parks in this area of Croatia. Second one is Istralandia, I will describe it in one of my future posts.

I was in Aquacolors  in previous summer and I have to say that it is totally amazing place. The park is really huge and offers a lot of attractions. On the area of the park are 12 water slides, 2 pools, 2 sport courts and playgrounds for kids located. The object provides 5 stands, which offer foods and drinks. Most of the food choices by them are quite simple. Salads, wraps, burgers, soft drinks or non-alcoholic cocktails are standard options.

The main slide of the park is visible on almost every photo: the yellow Magicone. It is the biggest funnel slide in the southern Europe. Everyone, who visits the park, should take a ride on it. I was totally in love with it! An other really great slide is the Turbolance (visible on the last photo). This one offers also experiences which are hard to find in other water parks. There is also a slide called Looping Rockets. Its description says, it could hardly go faster. I had to take their word for it, as I was too afraid to try this one out.

For people, which like more standard slides with lower level of excitement, Spheres and Body Slide are a good choice. They both offer fun without an adrenaline jump. Probably most of the people would also assign to this category Multisurf, but for me this kind of slide is a nightmare (those red one on the picture above). Every slide on this it finishes for me with bruises and promise that I will never do it again!

Two last slides, nice to check, are Uphill Navigatour and Black Hole. Their names can sound scary, but actually they are not so. Personally, I'm never scared in the closed tube slides, even if they are dark and fast. After all, there is no danger to jump out of the slide ;) The opposite case is with a slide called Freewall. I couldn't really convince myself to try it out. I believe, the slide must be cool, but the vision of myself falling out of it, didn't let me to check it out.

Aquacolors is definitely worth to visit during your travel in Croatia. It is a really extraordinary place. Missing it out would be big loss!

I hope you enjoyed my post about the Aquacolors' water park. Please upvote the post if you like it, follow for more, and leave a comment to let me know what you think!

Sort:  

@beacze
Good Post!
Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for comment! It is really encouraging that someone read my first post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98