Beach Review#3: Paradise Beach, Hurghada Egypt

in #travel7 years ago

I was not expecting a lot as we were approaching the beach from the boat. It just looks like a pile of sand in the middle of the sea. But I was glad I went. Even though it is isolated and takes about an hour to get to the sand was very soft and the water very clear.

received_10212481691460373.jpeg

I do not have a lot of pictures of myself this time since I could not bring my phone with me since we swam from the boat. All the pictures were taken from the boat.

received_10212482327956285.jpeg

Some birds I saw on the boat ride over.

If you are a fan of fishing there are tons of very colorful fish to see or catch right off the beach. This one was caught from the boat, but if you snorkel you can see it's creepy teeth up close.

IMG_20170621_195226.jpg

Does anyone know what this fish is? It has human like teeth and it was really slimy.

There are many tour groups that come here to this beach, especially the ones with people who want to go diving or snorkeling. I just wanted to lay out and relax on the sand.

I do not know if Paradise is the good word to call this place, since it looks more like Tattooine from Star Wars, but it certainly was enjoyable to me for a nice relaxing afternoon.

My review: 6.5/10

While the sand was soft and water clear, the beach and island it is on is extremely isolated and filled with tourists. Usually one is okay, but if I'm going somewhere out if the way I want it to feel isolated. Also there were no trees to relax by to give the pile of sand a more tropical feel.

received_10212482330556350.jpeg

Sleepy time on the boat back.

Sort:  

Woah that's a cool fish!! Looks like you had a blast

I did. It was a great trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54