Trip to Mexico City - Day 1

in #travel6 years ago

I had the chance to travel to Mexico City with my good friend Jordan. He's a resident in Seattle, so he had to meet me there! We stayed with Lolly, his friend from undergrad (they studied abroad together!). I haven't posted on here in a while and I thought that this would be a good reboot to my account, as I love posting about travel... I hope you enjoy!

I got in late at night on a Saturday and met Jordan before heading through customs. We met up with Lolly and she took us to dinner and treated us to some very nice tequila!


IMG_6989.jpg
Met Jodan at the airport in CDMX late

IMG_6994.jpg
Our host gave us a proper Mexican welcome!

The next day we all explored the city together! Some highlights included Chapultepec (an old estate was built there on top of a hill overlooking the city and there was art throughout it), Parque Mexico and the fooood...

IMG_7051.jpg
Entrance to the estate at Chapultepec

IMG_7055.jpg
Mural on the roof of a stairwell at Chapultepec

IMG_7065.jpg
You have to try to notice the small details... (see the woman in the molding?)

IMG_7068.jpg
Stained glass windows

IMG_7081.jpg
Jordan and I trying to look cool

IMG_7069.jpg
Rooftop gardens at Chapultepec

IMG_7022.jpg
Parque Mexico

IMG_7014.jpg
Brunch at Maque in CDMX (Ciudad de Mexico)

IMG_7018.jpg
juevos y chilaquiles at Maque

IMG_7095.jpg
Tacos: lengua (beef tongue) y tripa (tripe)

That pretty much sums up the highlight on our first full day in CDMX... More to follow!

bcox1_Steemit.jpg

Sort:  

AWESOME SELFIE YOU GUYS and the city shots are so cool 😎 looks like a fun day, GREETINGS!

Crazy! I was in Mexico City last weekend as well! It's a lot nicer than I had anticipated (at least the parts of the city we we're in). Look forward to reading more About your trip.

Thanks for reading!! Yeah it was a lot nicer than I thought it would be too. I'll post more here today :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26