Steemians, i'm going to India! I packed down to 8kgs :)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hola Steemers

I'm going to start my travels for an indefinite period. I'm too excited. I can't sleep.

Twice before I've done this and had to return in 6 month intervals due to lost passport amongst other things that went with it. (they warned me that things will get serious if i loose my passport the third time). I think it means if i lose my passport within the next 6 months again my travels will be confined to indo could be worst i guess :).

it feel like these forced return trips are like save check points from my adventures (they do tend yo escalate). this time tho I'm packing down to 8kg for mobility and its summer.

check it :
40L backpack + raincover
sleeping bag,
hammock + tarp + rope
raincoat
5 boxer
5 shirts
1 pant
1 towel + 1 sarong
1 pair of shoes + slippers

fanny pack (upcycled: custom made from truck tires) (sapu.com)
passport + visa + wallet + 2 phones (1 for steemit, 1 for indian sim)

my pill stash:
Noopept
caffeine
melatonin
bottle of baking soda / sodium bicarbonate

I still think its too much stuff but lets see how things evolve.
first time out it was 25kg with a 8kg laptop bag (passport was in the laptop bag which got nicked at the train station by ninjas) so i'm quite pleased at the difference. i can hand carry all my worldy belongings into the plane.

20170711_230610.jpg

20170711_231205.jpg

I'll be in transit at singapore airport from 2pm - 8pm, if you around and want to do some nonsense together let me know :)

ya so i'm postponing my muay thai boothcamp in thailand. i think i'll do vipassana first, get my monkey brain a little more well behaved. i like to keep telling myself to stop planning and live one day at a time, it's a lot harder in babylon, too much free time to speculate chaos. In the forest, being constantly on survival mode keeps you from thinking too much.

this crypto crash makes one itchy to get involved in the situation eh, in indonesia i used bitcoin.co.id but since i'm going to india i'm not sure how things work there yet to get some coin and some advise here would be sweet?

i feel i'm going to keep rambling so.. alright that's it i'm out, see you on the flip side :)

Much Love & Light, Steem On!

Sort:  

Awesome man! Have fun on your roadtrip and be careful. Don't forget to steemit!

thanks my bro, that was an awesome cliff jump. try some truffles in amsterdam while listening to terence mckenna's theory of how man evolved from apes by eating shrooms. :)

Have a fantastic time on your trip and hopefully you will be posting some photos of your travels!

thank you Heidi, ya i'm bringing an extra phone just to keep the steemflow :)

Have a safe trip Basahbro ;)
keep us updated & ride on!!!
XXX's

fo sure my bro!! i'll fly on this time :)

good to know @sidarthamurjani has been steemified :). you should interact with @jockey in jakarta he has a project to intro steemit to the slums/poor.

warnet posting kaya mendadak kan enak makan indomienya.

har har mahadev!

Enjoy your travels!

Looking forward to your trip experiences

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56