You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond the Resort Wall: Hanging Out in The "Real" Jamaica

in #travel7 years ago

This is a super great post!!!

I checked the link @cheetah gave to see if it was your content too, and it was.

This was a well thought out social justice post of sorts to dispel notions that are fed to us, living in the western propaganda, LOL

You did a top notch job on this post. I saw it RS/Shared by @fulltimegeek today, great job by you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the feedback! It was SO important to me to do the island and its people justice, they welcomed me with open arms and were exactly as I knew they would be, nothing like the rumors :) Thanks for the head's up about the repost too, I am so honored!!
:)

Oh, it is NP sister. You really honestly put such a fresh spin on this piece, it was really refreshing.

  • Nice work once again.

Thanks again :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67