Rock and Roll Hall of Fame day

in #travel6 years ago

Our trip to Cleveland coincided with a silly instagram event with Metallica.
[hash tag]MetallicaTShirtDay
In honor of the re-release of the '...And justice for all' album (30 years old!), fans were to post pics of themselves in their Metallica T shirts. I thought what better venue than the Hall of Fame, maybe with some of their displays or the plaque from their induction year?
The event day was Friday, which was our first day in Cleveland, and we convinced the 'rents to go. It was on the list of things to do while in Cleveland, so why not just do it while we waited to check into our hotel.

To my surprise, a Metallica mural was there to greet us at the entrance!
RHFmetmural.jpg

Then as we moved along through the exhibits, I noticed two fave bands on the wall next to each other. Metallica and Black Sabbath.
RHF.jpg

I really ended up taking a lot of Metallica photos. '...and justice for all' is my fave album of theirs. It was the first one I ever bought...on cassette.
RHF4.jpg

There was also a pinball exhibit while we were there. Each admission ticket got you 2 tokens to play. The Metallica game did me wrong and ate my coin! Then I moved on to the Kiss machine and I could not get that one to work either.
But I did get a fun shot of Hubby playing, as his mother watched. (Since she could not let him out of her sight!)
RHFpinball.jpg

There are 6 levels to this place and you could spend all day. We stayed for quite some time, stopping for a few minutes to get some food.

Here are a couple more shots I took.
I had this copy of Rolling Stone. The quote still rings true, sadly.
RHF2.jpg

Everybody loves Bowie. right??
RHF5.jpg

And of course the 'Long Live Rock' sign out front...that seems to read 'long live...??'
RHFfront.jpg

And a little Cleveland skyline
RHFskylline.jpg

Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80