You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Diary Travelogues | The Levant | 1996 | May 15 - May 18 | Part 3 – Lebanon

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

...sure....and how about another 'M'...editation? Also said to be the cure for all ailments - quote being ascribed to ET (not the German dude) again :D

Sort:  

Ah meditation. I've tried that so many times. Failed. My mind won't stay still at all.

ET is so wise :D

I've tried that so many times. Failed

Oh really? I wonder how you know that you failed!? ie do you know what it is that you did not 'achieve'? ......ok kinda cheeky, but I do question the position that says 'failed' :) ... again, there may be, possibly, other ego-based (and unconscious) reasons for coming to this conclusion (IMveryHO).

I appreciate you questioning the position and your HO :D

I don't know how I know I failed. Tried a few different approaches: guided meditations on YT; alone after reading one of ETs books (or OSHO lol); went to a buddhist temple and went along with the practice. I couldn't even focus on my breathing. The mind wanders too much. That's why I feel I failed because I was unable to stay fully present in the moment, even for a moment, it seems.

Achieve is such a loaded word innit :D

I know, that's why the inverted comz ;-) .. can carry on the med conv in discord DM some time if you'd be interested in doing so....

:D Yes, that'd be great. You've got an interesting angle on things. Hope to bump into you soon.

cheers
Anj :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66