WHERE/WHAT NEXT ?

in #travel6 years ago

I’m a keen traveller and have just arrived back to Australia from SE asia after 5 months of backpacking . image

I NEED SOME TIPS ??? On TRAVEL MONEY making at home and tips too keep me ENTERTAINED .

I have just spent a month slowly making my way up the East coast toward Cairns ( my home town) sleeping in a tent, on couches and trying to get as many free lifts north as i could 👍🏼.

2 Days ago I was cooking dinner for 2 mates who had let me camp on there couch for the whole week..... when i accidentally knocked a KNIFE off the bench, it landed sharp end down straight on top of my foot and according to the X-rays and Ultrasound I had cut straight through a main tendent! image

I decided too book the next cheapest flight out of Brisbane back to Cairns :( to be at home to have the surgery.
image

According to the Doctors i could get off work for 3 months and not able too walk on it for at least 6 week !!!
If you can help , comment some tips too keep me entertained and also tips too help me save money for travel even tho i haven’t got any income yet :)))

Comment

Sort:  

Congratulations @barefootraveler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99