114 Mile Bicycle Ride to ParadisesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Holy shit was it an adventure! I celebrated my 21st birthday a few days ago by riding from my house in Fort Lauderdale to Key Largo for a total of 114 miles.
Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 10.19.09 AM.png

15 miles

I packed up my bike bags and set out at 6 a.m.and it was only 15 miles before I hit the first sight of the beach.

25 miles

Saw some ridiculously nice boats along the way!

45 miles

Here I started getting into some of the ritziest parts of Miami going through Brickell. Had a fun time maneuvering through the city traffic!

50 miles

I met Jeff! He also tours on his bike. He told me some quick stories about his rides across America sleeping in a small tent along the way. Totally awesome dude! (Note The Punisher shirt)

65 miles

My legs are starting to feel the ride finally and I was getting starving. So parked my bike right outside a Subway in Palmetto Bay. Apparently, around here you can park your boat in the back and grab some sandwiches!

80 miles

All of a sudden here in Homestead, I'm in the middle of farm country and it feels like the middle of nowhere. Not a damn car in sight, only the occasional tractor.

100 miles

Finally made it into the Keys!! I never thought I would be so happy to see a sign on the side of the road!

101 miles

Now that I'm in the Keys I got rewarded with an absolutely amazing view up on top of this bridge.
IMG_0121.JPG

114 miles

I made it in time for the sunset!! This was probably the most refreshing beer I have ever cracked open. The sunset wasn't half bad either ;)
IMG_0130.JPG

Cheers Steemdudes!

Sort:  

What an adventure ,
i bet you enjoyed your corona at the end ;)

'Twas a tasty one :D

That's awesome man! Congratulations on a day well spent! =D

Thanks! Lol next ride to Scotland?

Sounds legit. Make sure to bring a long snorkeling thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53