You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #99 : The Endangered Species of Qingling - The Crested ibis!

in #travel7 years ago

I feel transported! You're vivid imagery and the images themselves make it easy to picture myself there. I appreciate you spreading awareness for these endangered species. The crested ibis are beautiful birds. Glad to see China doing what it can to protect them as well as the other endangered species. Can't wait to see more as I've just followed your blog.

Sort:  

hi bambi-gunz, thanks for taking an interest. The region which spans several thousand squared kilometers have been dedicated to the use of wild life conservation with specific focus on the endangered species. China may have labelled a few animals as it's national treasures, but they have made real effort to be conservationists of all endangered animals, something I'm proud of very much!

It makes me happy to read that! Humans can shape Earth to our will. We hold so much power over the plants and animals, and we must wield that power responsibly. If we don't, then species like the crested ibis will become extinct. Seeing efforts like what China is doing here makes me smile and have hope for the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38