4 Things that you dont know about Taj Mahal

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

I had been to Taj Mahal last year, which is one of the seven wonder's of the world.
During my visit, i encountered some thing's that i did not expect before reaching the spot.
The whole idea of writing this Blog is to keep the steem community aware about these things, so that they can make necessary preparation.
IMG_2029.png

1.There are Two Ticket Lines.
a)High Value Ticket Line for Foreigners which ranges between Rs 530-1000
b)General Ticket Line which cost's Rs 40

2.All sort of thing's banned.
a)Alcohol
b)Ciggerettes
c)Explosives and Guns
d)Inflammable
e)Video Camera's, Tripod's and Batteries(Still cameras are allowed)
f)Books and News Papers
g)Crayons,Pen and Pencils
h)Huge bags

3.Its really hard to get your picture at the perfect spot.
You could really see the refection India's High Population at the Taj Mahal as it get's really hard to click a simple selfie or picture in front of the monument. It took me hours to get one picture of the Taj without the crowd.

(Even Tom Cruise could not get a picture with the Taj without the bystanders in the frame)
The best time to get an isolated picture of yourself and Taj Mahal would be at 6AM on a working day. It can get really crowded on holidays and weekends.

4.You will be given these white cloth elf boots when you walk up to the mausoleum.

(Image Source)

Hope you found this blog useful and Resteem to help it reach out to the rest of the community.
Also do let know what you think about this blog on the comments below.

monk small png.png

Monkwithabackpack

Sort:  

Congratulations, that was 4 things that I actually didn't know about it. Usually, these lists include mostly things that people actually do know.

Also kind of annoying that you can't bring a lot of those things. Kinda makes me not want to visit if I went there. Some of those seem really dumb to not allow.

Thanks @geekpowered.
I know, they dint let me carry my tripod.
As the result, I Found it hard to take a decent time-lapse.
It's still beautiful enough to visit, but don't expect it to be peaceful.

Is an interesting post for me that haven´t been at the taj mahal. I would had enjoyed more your post if you had used own pictures, in that case I would had enjoyed through your experience

well,The cover Image and this one is from my visit.
Hope you found the article useful.
https://steemit.com/photography/@backpackingmonk/jai-ho-2018-02-21-05-19-18

Total bucket list item for me! (And I will totally be getting there at the crack of dawn for some photography) Thanks for sharing! ~Amanda

Thanks for stopping by and reading.
Do Share your pictures of the Taj after the trip:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47