Introduction

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Steemit

In this first post we will shortly introduce ourselves and provide some info about the topics we will probably gonna post about.

Introduction
Bernice: As young as I was still in the womb of my mother, my parents took me with them on their travels. I guess that's the way I got addicted with traveling. Since I live in The Netherlands I've seen a lot of European countries, but also made trips to other continents. All the trips so far I made with company of family or friends. This time I wanted to challenge myself and travel on my own. It took me a while to save enough money for the the trip I'm currently making, but hey, here I am, sitting on the other side of the world and enjoying every second of it!

Amine: I have always had troubles with staying in the same place for a long time. Although I live in a beautiful city in France, I am trying to find and discover new places. I started safely in France, after that Europe and 8 months ago it was time for something tremendous. I took the opportunity to study abroad (in Thailand) and fulfill my dream even though I was overthinking about what could all go wrong. However, I do believe that if your dreams don't scare you they are not big enough.

Topics
The posts will mainly contain info about the awesome countries we have visited; do's and, if necessary, dont's; some guidelines for backpackers (i.e. what do you take with you); some mouth-watering pictures which will make you want to go there and probably a lot more.

This is gonna be our first attempt on a platform like this, so any suggestions will be welcome and appreciated.

IMG_20180401_070355_1.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome.

Welcome to steemit @backpacker4ever. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you, we will definitely check it out!

welcome to steemit

Looking forward to some awesome and interesting posts! :)

Thanks, I will try to post a few things the following days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45