You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enjoy Solitude

in #travel7 years ago

I totally agree with you! I had my first relationship when I was 18 till 22. Since then I appreciated being single and traveling alone. You confront yourself a lot more and learn who you are! Now at 27 I am together again with a girl and I think I offer a lot more then I could if I didn't get to know myself!
Frowning upon people who enjoy being on their own is weird! You are your best friend, doesn't matter how you look at it! I am happy you found this out and keep enjoying your own company!

Sort:  

Yeah, you were too young I guess to be on a long-term relationship anyway. It is nice to experience being single during our younger years too.

They thought people who like be alone are weird but actually, those who frown and judge are weirder.

Thanks!

It is definitely nice to enjoy some single years!

Very true! In this day and age I think a lot of people excepted the fact that some people like to be alone. We are always connected, through internet, phone, .. sometimes it is nice just to be on your own. Not weird at all.

Thank you for writing this amazing piece!

It is definitely nice to enjoy some single years!

I couldn't agree more. Thanks for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42