Sort:  

Normally I'm a photoshop girl. However I didn't have the lap top with me and took these on my Samsung Galaxy 7 edge. I used a free editing program on the phone called Camera 360 and just downloaded a bunch of free filters... I will often use filters over the top of each other and decrease the percentage. It was a really misty day so the haze is actually just from the mist but the halo, light effects and vignette effects are filters :) There's just as much effort and creativity in editing photos these days I think! I added my logo when I got home using photoshop

It's great to see people using smart phones and free filters to create beautiful images. I've had people tell me that they don't have a nice camera, so they can't post pictures. Mobile phone cameras have gotten WAY better in the past few years. They will never equal DSLRs in the hands of experienced photographers, but most people aiming DSLRs are not experienced photographers. Great pictures. Cheers, @rebele93

Thanks so much.. sometimes it just seems so much effort to pull out the SLR - though often I will do photos on both - so I can bring back and edit RAW photos for blogging and prints - but quickly get some decent photos on FB and Insta straight from the phone. I was on a bit of time pressure (ie other people who don't get the need to spend an hour taking a photo of a flower lol) so I'm finding the phones these days do a quick but decent job that is more than acceptable for social media posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56