You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delicious Persimmons and Date Plums (The Fruits from Swat, Pakistan)

in #travel7 years ago

The fruits are looking so fresh and yumm!
My mother is diabetic and I was not aware of the fact that the date plums are good for diabetic petients, now I'll definitely arrange some for her.
I have visited Swaat in fall so fruits were not in plenty but I was amazed to see fruit trees in abundance.
The gardens of peach, pear, apricot, apple, persimmon and many other fruits were on both sides of the road and all over the mountains.
The locals were very generous to let us taste the fresh fruits from the trees.
I love to visit such places where everything bring us so close to nature.
Thank you so much for this wonderful post, I have really enjoyed it a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74