IMPROMPTU VISIT TO MY GRANDMA’S HOUSE

in #travel7 years ago

2_D6_E3_B3_D_675_A_43_A8_A1_ED_5_ACAF37_B623_C ojota motor park

So I made it to the park exactly 11:00am thirty minutes earlier to my set target , so much noise from the hawkers you would think some riot is happening. This is lagos, noise pollution is a therapy not a disaster. So i bought a bottle of Lacasera and gala, that’s the starter pack for most travelers in Nigeria.

5_FD745_A6_914_F_41_AB_A710_5_D581958_A026 source

You most be wondering what’s happening, I got a call from my grandma telling me how much she misses me and would love to see me as soon as possible ( last time I visited her was in the early days of January). Embarking on such trip comes with a budget which my present financial status can’t swim in without drowning. Made up my mind to go on the trip regardless knowing how emotional my grandma can be, now am in the bus chowing my naija’s trusted traffic combo. My destination is ABEOKUTA , capital of Ogun State.

DD9_F45_EE_AB62_444_A_8_D90_0_DDE68_F36472 source

A large city with a surface made up of broken grey granite. The maximum travel time shouldn’t be more than two hours, one of the major problems of traveling by road in Nigeria is the dominance of crooked road. If I was writing on a paper the entire leaves would have been a mess by now, the road is so bad a pregnant woman might have a miscarriage going through it.

C8472329_6987_4_D1_F_8560_7_C276_DC370_E6 source

I enjoyed different kind of gist in the bus, from a woman whose husband has a weak erection to the free drama between the driver and a passenger. A thirty minutes trip within lagos can fetch you a script for a twenty four hours duration series. The Sitting arrangement inside the bus is a sandwiching one

ED30_F796_E7_BD_4396_AD3_E_1_BF6744_D82_B3

Two hours later am in Abeokuta devouring water leaf soup and amala (yam flour) spiced with some kpomo,dry fish and Norwegian fish. If you ever visit Nigeria this is a delicacy you might want to try. Using a spoon or fork to eat it doesn’t give you maximum satisfaction, wash your hands properly and get to it like am doing.

4_F057736_86_D4_47_F4_BCE2_6951076_D584_C

One of the so many things I enjoy anytime i visit my grandma is the tales from her life as a teenager, she has a new one to tell every time. I will definitely do a post on it , let me pay attention so I can feed you guys properly.....

Sort:  

I hope you are settled properly in Abeokuta, The city under the rock.

It is a very lovely city and peaceful place. Most of your pictures are from the internet. It seems you may need some guidance on travel blogging.Your images or pictures would have been perfect because readers from the world will want to know what Abeokuta looks like. I live in Abeokuta and you haven't made the readers see why or know that it is a lovely place. The picture of Abeokuta from Olumo rock shows part of the early settlement of Abeokuta which is very obvious with the brown roofs just like Ibadan.

Take care of your grandma and make her very happy .

Cheers

Thank you, it was an impromptu visit and wasn’t a post channeled at showing the city... will surely do a proper post with self taken pictures about the city when I visit properly... thank you for reading

nice post...
please upvote, comment & follow me

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aydayodeji from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80