You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemStay: A Solution To World Travel? [d.tube daily EP 3 with @axios]

in #travel7 years ago

Hey @i-juggler! I really resonate with what you're saying here. Here in Austin I organize free community improv classes and something I've been envisioning lately is having an emergency response program where we provide laughter and entertainment to disaster areas through the form of improv.

Sounds like I need to check out LoveCycle!

Sort:  

Awesome! :D

Two months ago I met a man who was traveling giving talks and sessions about improv. We had a blast playing a few games with him. We found out after the fact that he's really well-established, having been on Oprah before and is doing a TED talk sometime in the near future. He had a similar philosophy of bringing joy to people by teaching them that it's already inside everybody and we just need to let it out.

I linked to our Steemit page, but here's our website if you're interested:

https://lovecycleus.com

It's really exciting! Half a year ago, my girlfriend and I felt stuck on the East Coast, and now we're living our dream while doing our part to make the world a better place. It feels like we're in a whole other world here in the west, which is great because we're connecting with so many people on the same wavelength!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33