You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Itinerary: Maldives on a budget

in #travel7 years ago

Amazing! Did you stay in the overwater villa?

Going to the Maldives had been a dream of mine. Just lazing on a balcony overlooking the ocean underneath just gets me.

Do you mind giving a ballpark figure on your overall vacation? I'd love to go there by 2019 and really really do hope that it's possible.

Sort:  

Hi @awesomianist.. glad that you enjoyed reading my blog on Maldives.

I did not stay in the overwater villa because the price is way too expensive for my budget. However, no regrets on that because I spent my money on the activities than i wanted to do there.

Overall, I spent around RM3,100 for this trip including my return domestic flight BKI-KUL and 1 night stay in KL upon returning from the Maldives.

That is very cheap! Including air fare somemore!

Wow that makes my plans all the more possible. And at that price point, Im gonna splurge on the overwater villa because it's what I dream of.. Hahaha..

Thanks for sharing too! I see that you enjoy the trip really really much.

That's right! With a little bit of research & proper planning, now everyone can visit the Maldives.

No doubt I enjoyed the whole trip and I hope I can visit this beautiful paradise again next time (fingers crossed)...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54