Travel blog: Military Lifestyle Programmed Me To Keep Moving!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Travel blog:
Military Lifestyle Programmed Me To Keep Moving!

I've been on a journey the last 3 months. (If there is something you must know about me, its I don't stay in the same place for long.) I normally move every 4-6 months. I've always been very antsy to leave and adventure the world and never stay grounded for long. My mom was in the military as I grew up, so every 2-3 years we would transition somewhere else. From 1993-2012 I had lived in 10 places, went to 3 different elementary schools, 3 different middle schools and 3 different high schools. It was always super easy for me to make friends, because I became adaptable to that lifestyle. Since 2012 I have lived in, 7 other states and those ranged from 3-6 months each.

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 9.24.52 AM.png
Acapulco, Mexico

Right now I am in Boise, Idaho, I don't think I can necessarily say I am living here, but I have been here for the last 2 weeks staying at my friends house. I went on a week and a half road trip the week before, where we traveled from Portland, Oregon to Idaho, to Wyoming, Colorado, Kansas and then back up to Idaho. It was definitely an interesting journey that took me for a spin which I will at some point share with you guys.

This year I told myself that every month I would be in a new state or country. I made it part of my new years pact to myself. I know the New Year doesn't really matter, and I could have initiated this whenever but I wanted 2017 to be that year. So to start my year, I went to Portland, Oregon to meet like 15 people that I had been friends with on Facebook and we did business together but I had never met them yet. Just through FaceTime. We spent the New Year together and it was great. Then in February I went to Missouri/Kansas to visit my best friend @Samanthalynn and then literally 3 days after seeing her I went to Mexico/Acapulco/Tulum/Cozumel/Playa Del Carmen for a month, I didn't get back till the middle of March. I participated in Ayahuasca and connected deeper with myself, learned about the Blockchain and I got more connected in the cryptocurrency world. April I moved to Portland, Oregon for 2 months to experience life there, and in-between that, in May, I went to California to visit some friends of mine. I met a lot of new people while living in Portland, and I must say, it has become one of my favorite cities to be, although I still don't see myself living there.

19055739_10154493654676576_5943342152707011050_o.jpg
Some friends from Portland, Oregon

Then one of my roommates had a friend come over, and we just clicked, went camping out in Washington, which was really cool, because I had never been to Washington. I'm not sure if I can consider myself having gone to Washington yet though, I haven't experienced it in the way I want to. He asked me to go on a cross country road trip with him for the next month, and thats basically what I have been doing since the 13th of June.

16903369_10154194152386576_5862180443504291888_o.jpg
Piramides de Teotihuacan Mexico

As of Tomorrow, I will be headed back to Mexico. Guadalajara this time, I have no idea how long I will stay. I normally make decisions on spot about when to go and when to leave. I feel like a butterfly or a bird and I leave when I feel the call. I think my next adventure will be Bali or Thailand but who knows I guess time will tell.

14463155_10153779287206576_4229550913713436121_n.jpg
San Francisco, California

This has always been my life, traveling, going, leaving.. I love it, while at the same time sometimes I wish I knew where I wanted to call home (other than my heart lol) No where has been like YES BRIE STAY HERE AND GET YOURSELF A PLACE. I have always just loved Airbnb and meeting people and connecting that way, staying for a few and then dippin out. Maybe one of these days that will happen for me, but as of right now, I am still a free spirit who wants to travel the world and connect with what I have been brought to Earth to do. Which is exploring, adventuring, connecting and meeting epic people while doing epic shit and creating an impact in the lives of others.

I think right now, I have this bittersweet feeling, because I don't think I'll be back in America for some time.

Anyway, I'm kind of just letting whatever comes out through my fingers, come out today. Just felt like releasing this. I hope you are having a beautiful day and so many blessings fill your life today and always!

Also Be Sure To Check My Last Article By Clicking The Image Below :)
Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 9.19.15 AM.png

Instagram - @SapioSexualPoetry & @AwakeAliveAware
www.youtube.com/BrieMarie126/videos
www.facebook.com/BrieMarieA11

Sort:  

What a beautiful post, just dripping from the heart. I love it.

Maybe norcal caould be your home, too?
Southern Humboldt is one of the most beautiful ares in the world.we would be ever fortunate to gain a soul like yours 😍😍😍

Have a beautiful time im mexico sweet sistar. Im there in spirit

I love NorCal - I was in Arcata California, Humboldt County and it changed my life. Definitely a huge Vortex there haah

treat travel like boxing.... stick & move, stick & move


saw this post on twitter!

haha I like that a lot!

what a nice body you have ;)) What's it's secret ?

haha thank you! I don't do anything except eat hahah.

Great post. Love the pictures And you look so Sexy.

Gracias miamigaaaa! :)

I used to travel but now I'm married and have a son and became self employed I can't travel like that anymore. So glad to hear that you are living not just existing.

mmm, I am self employed as well, when I have kids I desire to have a lifestyle i can bring them with me. How has it been for you?

I love my job but it keeps me grounded right here. Being a father is the best thing that has ever happened to me.

thats so beautiful! Im excited to have kids one day!

For me it completed my life to gave my

Great post and I see that was good time

haha yes thank you!

enjoy your adventures, brie! your story reminds me of my dad's. unfortunately he left me and my mother when i was 1, but i had a chance to visit him in australia when i was in my 20s and i asked him about his choice and he said he felt like australia 'called' him. he's been involved with liberating aboriginal australians for more than half his life so although i could feel resentment in my own personal life, you can't ignore a calling when you really hear it! cheers to your adventures and continue to keep everyone posted! :)

Australia huh? Thats cool, was the resentment because he left you guys? My father was never there either but I think it was just cuz he wasn't ready to be a father.

the resentment was the apathy and neglect and that he would show up in my life and then disappear for months/years at a time. i dont think my dad was ready to be a father either, but i mean you made your bed so sleep in it. but thats about as deep as it goes. i wouldnt make the same choice...i havent but a place can be renewing to the point that NOTHING from the past matters.

it happens, lol i totally agree with the you made your bed, so sleep in it. Some people just can't handle that pressure I guess? Sorry that happened for you! Have you been still healing from it or do you think its something you have kinda come to terms with?

DAILY forgiveness, DAILY healing

Very nice post... VIVA MEXICO...!!

Nice share i would love to read more

cool Ill give you more soon!

So many great adventures! Enjoy them all... upvoted and following you for more. Hope you're having a beautiful day :)

Thanks so much! Hope you are having a beautiful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94