My Favorite Islands (in the Philippines), Part 2

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I started a post regarding islands I fell in love with in the place I call home. To continue the story, here comes more places I recommend for future travelers who are thinking of visiting the Philippines.

First, Kalanggaman Island (Palompon, Leyte)

DSC_5770.JPG

Leyte is situated in Visayas, and to get there we had to ride a plane to Cebu City and then a ferry ride overnight to Leyte, then another boat ride to the island. But with all the long hours of traveling, seeing the clear waters and serenity of the place, everything was worth it.

DSC_5793.JPG

Next, Sumilon Island (Cebu)

DSC_3265.JPG

It's actually quite expensive to stay overnight in the island so we just stayed until the sunset at the sand bar. Since it's quite popular, expect a number of people while you're there. So from Cebu City, you'd have to travel South in a private vehicle or via bus (4-5hrs). We rode the bus because it's more fun and the feels of being a traveler was more intense that way.DSC_3266.JPG

Lastly, Sohoton Cove (Socorro, Surigao del Norte)

IMG_2712.JPG

I feel so lucky that I visited this place before it has been so popular in social media and I know people are planning to include this in their bucket list. Sohoton Cove is in Mindanao, which means we had to travel by land for 11 hours and travel by boat for another hour. But you know as a sucker for beach and island life I really don't mind the travel time.

IMG_2427.JPG
Sohoton Cove is like a little El Nido, Palawan. More to that, you get to swim with the non-sting jelly fishes! I didn't believe it won't sting, but I had to face my fears... and they didn't! No regrets!

IMG_2790.JPG

'Till the next post!

xo,
N <3

Sort:  

Wow! Kalanggaman ❤ Proud taga leyte here ✋😊😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36