How to Get VIP Views in Santa Monica, California

in #travel6 years ago

...Float...

20180420_100728.jpg

The best way to see Los Angeles is always from the water. Paddling around Southern California gives you a different perspective of sights and places you've seen before.

For anyone visiting anywhere in Southern California, I highly recommend renting a stand up paddleboard, also called a SUP and exploring California's water to get a real feel for California.

If you like this post, check out the other #SUP #paddles around Southern California or check out my website SUP Pacific

If you like this post, follow us or check us out on social media:

Sort:  

I definitely have to get one. I have been on the beach too long and need a new perspective!

Great shot!

Thanks!

I think a lot of people only associate SUPs with surfing on the west coast, but as more and more beaches get busier and busier, I feel like SUPs make it easier to get away from the crowds and enjoy the water away from the hoards at the beaches.

Exactly! I want one for cruising around Newport bay and Naples canal. I grew up in Naples and we used to paddle around on old long boards in the 60's when i was a kid. I loved it. I really want to go exploring down in Newport i have never really seen most of the bay from the water angle. Laguna is another place i want to see. One trip i would like to do is from Crescent Bay to El Moro where the old trailer park used to be. There's a stretch of coast there - Irvine Cove and Emerald bay - that's private with guarded gates. I really want to see that from the ocean view

Definitely. I've been going to a lot of private beaches in Malibu recently. Naples has been on my list for awhile now too.

There's usually some cheap used boards on Craigslist. Also, at the end of summer, most liveries are usually selling their old rentals on the cheap.

If you go to Naples you can go from the peninsula across the bay to the canal entrance. If it's a crowded beach day you could try parking on Naples plaza just off 2nd st and walk down Loreta walk to the canal and just jump off the side. Naples plaza always has parking because no one goes to the water from there. Check it out on a map and you can get to the bay or canal pretty easy and avoid the Mothers beach crowd

Great shot! This scene is beautiful. I invite you to check out my latest post with a slideshow of photos to check out. #upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54