Beautiful Rome in the Summertime

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

One thing that inspired me to visit Rome and go sightseeing was the immense number of movies that were filmed there. Movies such as Angels & Demons, The Talented Mr. Ripley, Eurotrip and more were filmed in Rome (Some movies only parts of it were filmed in Rome). I wanted to see all the sights I have seen in the movies and also those hidden to the typical tourist.

rim slika 1.jpg

I visited Rome in the summer a few years back. Although friends and family suggested me to go in a different time frame, I decided to go against them and see the beautiful city in August, because I expected it to be less crowded with tourists. I must say I was not disappointed as the Rome quickly became my favourite city in Europe.

rim slika 1.jpg

The only bad thing was the scorching hot weather in the afternoon, a problem, which I solved with waking up everyday at 5 in the morning to see the sights, and relaxing later when it was the hottest part of the day. Of course in the evenings, I went exploring again.

rim 2.JPG

All in all, after my 1st visit, I decided to visit Rome every few years, and maybe move there permanently as I feel the city itself is very relaxing to the soul.

rim slika 1.jpg

I recommend visiting Rome if you have the chance, as it is even more beautiful in person. The city, its architecture, the locals, the culture really makes an everlasting impression.

rim slika 1.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @aureliano! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83