You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 months, 18 countries, 28 cities later - How much it costed me

in #travel6 years ago

18 countries, 28 cities in 5 months? Wow! That's a lot! It's nice to see that you were able to stick to your budget oh, went even below it. If I were on that trip, I probably will go way beyond my budget, sticking with a budget isn't always the easiest things for me to do, especially when I have the money at hand. That shopping stuff might end up getting me, and I will end up stuck with huge stuff to carry. Lol!

Your budget might not necessarily work for some people but I think it does help give some sort of a guide even for people that want to go a bit higher or lower. Its all about finding what works for one really. And oh you really are great for being able to keep a tab of all your spending, I wouldn't have...

The food up there looks appetizing! One of the great ways to get a taste of one's culture while traveling is definitely to get a taste of their local cuisine, thanks for pointing out the fact that some places tagged "local cuisine" might not really be local. One gotta do some extra digging....

Great post!

Sort:  

@audreybits Yes definitely it is up to your own travel style, that's why I briefly explained mine at the start.
At the beginning I roughly kept tabs on how much I was spending. But to calculate the total cost, I just looked at my bank statements haha.

I'd say the labelled "local cuisines" might not necessarily be bad, but you know they are definitely targeting tourists if they've written that down.

Oh yeah... Looking at the bank statement makes calculating a whole lot easier.... No wonder yours is so detailed!

And it may be way too expensive. Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69